8 Wonders of Kansas

Kansas Sampler Web Log
email Signup
Kansas Sampler Web Log
Kansas Sampler Web Log
Social Links Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan On Facebook

Map Header
Kansas Sampler Events


  • Print PageFacebookTwitter

8 Wonders of Rush County

The 8 Wonders of Rush County contest was sponsored by the Hays Daily News, Rush County Chamber of Commerce, Rush County Economic Development, Rush County Historical Society, and the Rush County News.

Congratulations to the 8 Wonders of Rush County!
1. St. Joseph Church, U.S. 183, Liebenthal
2. Rush County Courthouse, 715 Elm, LaCrosse
3. Rush County Museum Complex, West of U.S. 183 on 1st Street, LaCrosse
   (Kansas Barbed Wire Museum, Post Rock Museum, Rush County Historical
    Museum, and Nekoma Bank Museum)
4. Barnard Library, 521 Elm, LaCrosse
5. St. Mary's Church, 3rd and Ash, McCracken
6. Lone Star School, 1 1/2 miles east of Bison on Front Street/Avenue M
7. Rush County Fair, 1/2 mile east of LaCrosse on K-4
8. Otis Old Iron Days