ERV is the Explorer Research Voyage!  ERV is the Explorer Research Vehicle!
ERV comes from Midway Motors of McPherson!  They have loaned us a 2012 GMC Terrain for the statewide journey!

We started our journey to every one of the 626 incorporated cities in Kansas in June 2012 and hope to finish by the end of 2014.  We'll write the book in 2015 and hopefully  have a finished product near Christmas of 2015, or spring of 2016.  The end result will be the update to the Kansas Guidebook for Explorers.  The 2005 spiral-bound guidebook was 432-pages long and included 3,597 entries and many pictures.

Follow our journey on the ERV blog or find out where we are when on the road on the ERV Facebook page.
We do every incorporated city, one county at a time.  Here is where we've been as of February 28, 2014.
ALLEN COUNTY: Bassett, Carlyle*, Elsmore, Gas, Humboldt, Iola, LaHarpe, Mildred, Moran, Savonburg
BARTON COUNTY: Albert*, Beaver*, Claflin, Ellinwood, Galatia, Great Bend, Hitschmann*, Hoisington, Odin, Olmitz, Pawnee Rock, Redwing*, Susank
BROWN COUNTY:  Everest, Fairview, Hamlin, Hiawatha, Horton, Morrill, Powhattan, Reserve, Robinson, Willis*

ELLSWORTH COUNTY: Carneiro*, Ellsworth, Holyrood, Kanopolis, Lorraine, Wilson
FORD COUNTY:  Bucklin, Dodge City, Ford, Fort Dodge, Howell*, Spearville, Windhorst*
GEARY COUNTY: Grandview Plaza, Junction City, Milford
GRAHAM COUNTY: Bogue, Hill City, Morland, Nicodemus*, Penokee*, St. Peter*

GRANT:  Hickok*, Ulysses

GREELEY COUNTY:  Horace, Tribune

JACKSON COUNTY:  Circleville, Delia, Denison, Holton, Hoyt, Mayetta, Netawaka, Prairie Band of the Potawatomi Indian Reservation, Soldier, Whiting

JEWELL COUNTY:  Burr Oak, Esbon, Formoso, Ionia, Jewell, Lovewell*, Mankato, Randall, Webber
KINGMAN COUNTY:  Cunningham, Kingman, Mount Vernon*, Nashville, Norwich, Penalosa, Rago*, St. Leo*, Spivey*, Waterloo*, Zenda
LANE COUNTY: Dighton, Healy*, Shields*
LINN COUNTY:  Blue Mound, Centerville, Goodrich*, LaCygne, Linn Valley, Mound City, Parker, Pleasanton, Prescott, Trading Post*
MORRIS COUNTY:  Burdick*, Dunlap*, Dwight, Council Grove, Latimer, White City, Wilsey
PAWNEE COUNTY: Burdett, Garfield, Larned, Rozel
RENO COUNTY:  Abbyville, Arlington, Buhler, Haven, Hutchinson, Langdon, Nickerson, Partridge, Pleasantview, Plevna, Pretty Prairie, South Hutchinson, Sylvia, Turon, Willowbrook, ,Yoder*.

RICE COUNTY:  Alden, Bushton, Chase, Frederick, Geneseo, Little River, Lyons, Mitchell*, Raymond, Sterling

RUSSELL COUNTY: Bunker Hill, Dorrance, Gorham, Lucas, Luray, Paradise, Russell, Waldo*

SCOTT COUNTY:  Modoc*, Scott City, Shallow Water*

WICHITA COUNTY:  Marienthal*, Leoti, Selkirk*
WOODSON COUNTY: Neosho Falls, Piqua*, Toronto, Yates Center
*unincorporated town


Marci Penner at; WenDee LaPlant at