overlay
Kansas Sampler

Rural Doers Invited to Big Rural...

Community doers, leaders, volunteers, citizens, and business owners are all invi...

2018 We Kan! awards announced...

The Kansas Sampler Foundation announced the recipients of the 26th annual We Kan...

Showcase counties for 2019 Big K...

More than 50 people gathered at the Kansas Explorers Club meeting in Greensburg ...

Kansas Explorer Club

Kansas Explorer Club

Members of the Kansas Explorer Club receive 5-6 print newsletters a year full of things to see and do that are off the beaten path.

We Kan!

We Kan!

The Big Rural Brainstorm will be held March 7 in Newton in 2016.

Rural Culture Elements

Rural Culture Elements

The 8 rural culture elements are: architecture, art, commerce, cuisine, customs, geography, history and people! They help you see a place with new eyes.

8 Wonders

8 Wonders

Have you seen the 8 Wonders of Kansas Guidebook? Let it guide you to all 216 Wonders!

ERV

ERV

Marci and WenDee, of the Kansas Sampler Foundation, are going to every (626) incorporated city in Kansas to research for the second edition of the Kansas Guidebook for Explorers.

Big Kansas Road Trip

Big Kansas Road Trip

The showcase counties are Cheyenne, Sherman and Wallace. The event will be held over four days, May 2-5, 2019.

Kansas Sampler Web Log
email Signup
Kansas Sampler Web Log
Kansas Sampler Web Log
Social Links Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan On Facebook

Map Header
Kansas Sampler Events

 

  • Print PageFacebookTwitter

LOOKING FOR INFORMATION?

To help you get around and answer any questions you have there are information centers located in each county. You'll find updates to the schedule since the program came out and options of things to see and do.
 
Cheyenne County - St. Francis

Cheyenne County Museum, 201 W. Business U.S. Hwy 36, St (east of the Kansas Information Kiosk at the rest area), 785.332.2504
  • Thursday, May 2:  8 a.m.-4 p.m. MT / 9 a.m.-5 p.m. CT
  • Friday-Saturday, May 3-4: 7 a.m.-4 p.m. MT / 8 a.m.-5 p.m. CT
  • Sunday, May 5: 8 a.m.-11 a.m. MT / 9 a.m.-12 p.m. CT

Sherman County - Goodland

Goodland Library, 812 Broadway, 785.899.5461
  • Thursday, May 2: 9 a.m.-7 p.m. MT / 10 a.m.-8 p.m. CT
  • Friday-Saturday, May 3-4: 9 a.m.-5 p.m. MT / 10 a.m.-6 p.m. CT
  • Sunday - closed

Kansas Explorers Club booth, 19th and Cherry (by the Van Gogh Sunflower)
  • Thursday, May 2: 12:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. MT / 1:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m. CT
  • Friday-Saturday, May 3-4: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. MT / 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m. CT
  • Sunday, May 5: 8 a.m.-12 p.m. MT / 9 a.m.-1 p.m. CT

Wallace County - Sharon Springs

Sharon Springs Public Library, 414 N. Main, 785.852.4685
    • Thursday - Saturday, May 2-4: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. MT / 9 a.m.-6 p.m. CT 
    • Sunday, May 5: 8 a.m.-2 p.m. MT / 9 a.m.-3 p.m. CT 
 
Lost or need to contact someone for other information? Click here.